womens cricket

Women Cricket World Cup | Afghanistan has agreed to promote women’s cricket in principle 2022

Women Cricket World Cup

Women Cricket World Cup

Women Cricket World Cup, Afghanistan has agreed to promote women’s cricket “in principle.” The men’s and women’s U19 World Cup hosts have been announced, while the men’s ODI World Cup has been extended to 14 teams beginning in 2027.

The Afghanistan Working Group (AWG) of the International Cricket Council (ICC) has informed the governing body’s board that the country’s government has reiterated its commitment to “fully respect and comply” with the ICC constitution, including agreeing “in principle” to support the development of women’s cricket.

The emphasis was on ensuring “diversity and inclusion, as well as the independence of the Afghanistan Cricket Board from government intervention,” according to an ICC statement issued after discussions in Melbourne over the weekend.

“The discussion was friendly and courteous Women Cricket World Cup,” Imran Khwaja, the AWG chair, was cited as saying. “The [Afghanistan] government delegate was unequivocal in his support for the ICC constitution, including in principle for women’s cricket in Afghanistan.” “There will undoubtedly be hurdles in resuming it, but we will continue to work with the ACB to get this ahead. The Working Group will carefully monitor the Afghan government’s commitment and will continue to report to the ICC Board.”

As of now, Afghanistan is the only Full Member to have attained that status without an operating Women Cricket World Cup squad. The ACB announced its first contracts for women in their drive to develop a team last year, but those efforts were put on hold after the Taliban’s seizure of the country’s administrative affairs in September 2021.

At the time, ACB CEO Hamid Shinwari confessed that the women’s game was “in jeopardy,” despite the fact that then-acting chairman Azizullah Fazli indicated Women Cricket World Cup would be permitted to participate as long as they followed Islamic regulations. Afghanistan’s Test in Australia, their first in the nation, was called off soon after. At the time, Australian Sports Minister Richard Colbeck said that Afghan athletes would “remain welcome in Australia, but not under the Taliban banner.”

Thailand, Nepal, and Namibia are among the countries that will hold U19 World Cups

Women Cricket World Cup

The Women Cricket World Cup will be held in Sri Lanka in 2024, while Zimbabwe and Namibia will co-host the event in 2026. In addition, as part of the ICC’s efforts to develop the game, Malaysia and Thailand have been appointed joint hosts of the Women Cricket World Cup Under-19 T20 in 2025, while Bangladesh and Nepal will host the same competition in 2027.

In 2027, 14 teams will compete in the Men’s 50-over World Cup.

The ICC has also established a qualification pathway for the women’s 2024 T20 Women Cricket World Cup, with eight automatic qualifiers – the top-three teams from each of the two groups at the 2023 women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa, hosts Bangladesh (if they do not make the cut in 2023), and the next-highest-ranked teams in the ICC rankings when the 2023 edition concludes. The final two teams will be chosen from a ten-team worldwide qualifying tournament.

The men’s ODI World Cup in 2027 will include 14 teams, up from 10 in India in 2023. South Africa and Zimbabwe will qualify as hosts, along with the following eight teams in the standings, on an unspecified date. Four more will join these 10 in a worldwide qualification.

Women Cricket World Cup

Are you having hard time to make money? Do you want to double your money? Bet now with ICC World Cup sport betting. Register now, bet and win million prices! Let’s go!