t20 world cup teams format prize

T20 World Cup Game | Teams, and Format on Great Battle at ICC World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup Game

The competition is split into two parts: a qualifying round for T20 World Cup Game and Super 12s, which are followed by semi-finals and the final. The flagship event of international cricket’s shortest and most popular format returns. The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup has begun in Australia, less than a year after the current hosts lifted the championship in Dubai.

Last year’s competition, which was initially scheduled for 2020, was moved to Australia and India. Due to the COVID situation in India at T20 World Cup Game, it was eventually relocated to the UAE and Oman. Australia won their first T20 World Cup after defeating New Zealand in the low-intensity final last year.


The competition is split into two parts: a qualifying round for T20 World Cup Gameand Super 12s, which are followed by semi-finals and the final. The qualifying round was divided into two groups of four teams each. They competed in a round robin style, with the goal of claiming one of the top two slots in their group and qualifying for the Super 12s.

Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, Ireland, and Zimbabwe all made it. West Indies, two-time winners, were eliminated. The other eight Super 12 teams qualified automatically based on their T20 rankings as of the November cut-off date.

The Super 12s will feature a round-robin style with all six teams in each group competing. The top two teams from each group will then advance to the semi-finals, which will be held on November 9 and 10. The final will be held at the Melbourne T20 World Cup Game Ground on November 13.


Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Ireland, and Sri Lanka comprise Group 1.
Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, South Africa, the Netherlands, and Zimbabwe comprise Group 2.

How the teams are organized

Defenders of the title Australia is rated sixth in the world, but with a roster loaded with power hitters and T20 experience, they will start as favorites on T20 World Cup Game. Afghanistan, who have three of the greatest T20 bowlers in their roster, will want to improve on their performance from last year and reach the semi-finals.

England enters this tournament with a new captain but a few familiar faces. Jos Buttler would be relieved to see all-rounder Ben Stokes and opener Alex Hales return to the team after the retirement of Eoin Morgan. England won the event in 2010 and finished second in 2016.

Last year’s losing finalists and regular underachievers in the final rounds of ICC tournaments, New Zealand will be hoping for a better result this time around. Bangladesh is captained by Shakib Al Hasan, the world’s best T20 all-rounder, but he has not been able to boost the team’s standings or fortunes at the T20 World Cup Game. They completed last year’s Super12s competition at the bottom of their group and did not win a match in the just concluded Asia Cup.

India, winners of the first-ever T20 World Cup Game and the world’s top-ranked T20 team, have always been pre-tournament favourites in most ICC competitions over the previous two decades. They haven’t won an ICC tournament since the Champions Trophy in 2013. They failed to qualify for last year’s semi-finals and the Asia Cup final last month.

Pakistan were favourites for the trophy last year after cruising through their Super 12s group, but they were defeated by Australia in the semi-final. Pakistan will try to duplicate their historic success at the MCG 30 years ago when they won the 50-over World Cup, with the greatest T20 opening duo heading their batting and an outstanding bowling attack reinforced by the return of Shaheen Shah Afridi.

South Africa is ranked fourth and has one of the finest bowling assaults in the competition. Their major challenge has been their lack of experience at ICC tournaments and their inability to win knock-out matches.

Sri Lanka, the newly crowned Asian champions, had to compete in the first round of matches in order to qualify for the Super 12s at the T20 World Cup Game betting. They were given a fright early on when Namibia defeated them in the opening round, but they recovered with two victories in the remaining matches to reach the cut.

The Super 12 squad is completed by the Netherlands, Ireland, and Zimbabwe, who were previously a respectable power in international cricket. With lots of top-tier expertise, the three will be trying to do more than simply make up the numbers.

The prize money

  • $5.6 million in total
  • Winners: $1.6 million
  • $800,000 for the runners-up
  • Semi-finalists who were eliminated: $400,000
  • $40,000 for a Super 12 victory.
  • $70,000 for Super 12 exit
  • First-round victory: $40,000
  • $40,000 for a first-round exit.

Previous prizewinners

  • 2007 – India
  • Pakistan in 2009
  • England in 2010
  • West Indies in 2012
  • Sri Lanka in 2014
  • West Indies – 2016
  • Australia in 2021